Skip to navigation

The Seven Holy Sacraments of the Church

The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life:  they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian's life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life.

Catechism of the Catholic Church 1210

The Church's seven sacraments are the core of Catholic spirituality, and, thus, they are the core of parish life at St. Stephen.  We have various ministries to assist people in preparing to enter into sacraments, as well as to provide opportunities to participate in them.

The Sacraments of Initiation

The Sacraments of Healing

The Sacraments of Service